Key Info

Aston Students' Union Elections 2019 - Key Information





Atif Hassan

Danielle Gallagher

Helen O'Connor

Saeed Ali

Tarundeep Singh

Vice-President Education

Ifti Hussain

Karimo Abdelaziz

Pawan Kumar Neglur

Vice-President Welfare

Aliyah Mahmood

Eleanor Chambers

Hailey Tumilson

Kimberly Chong Tze Yee

Lena Mirghani

Lois Gaskell

Mohammed Gharib


Whitney Peters

Vice-President Student Activities

Annas Mazhar

Jessica Swanson

Thomas Seaton

William Cope

BAME Officer

Anisah Tahir

Mansoor Ayub

Shantel Tanyanyiwa

Disabled Students' Officer

No candidates

Executive Secretary

Alessia Pennesi

International Students' Officer

Isabella Musinguzi-Karamukyo

LGBT+ Officer

Nancy Haniford

RAG Officer

Lois Edwards

Sustainability Officer

Gursharon Pooni

Harry Sheppard

Joel Crannis

Union Chairperson

No candidates

Women's Officer

Adela Kalari

Safa-Atiya Ahmed


Below are the key dates for this year's elections:

HOw to submit a nomination?


Manifesto examples: 



Students' Union Logo for use in marketing

(click on link, then right click image to save to your computer):

White logo

Black logo

Full colour logo